The Reasons I Won’t Be Coming

Author: Elliot Perlman
A collection of nine stories, full of passion and intelligence, from the author of the national bestseller Seven Types of Ambiguity. The nine smart, thoughtful stories in this collection explore the complex worlds of lovers, poets, lawyers, immigrants, students, and murderers. They tell of corporate betrayals and lost opportunities, and the hopes, fears, and vagaries of desire. Witty, vulnerable, and honest, they display the same preoccupations that made Perlman’s novel, Seven Types of Ambiguity, one of the most notable literary publications of 2004.
ISBN: 9781573223218
Page Count: 288
Publisher: Riverhead Hardcover
Publication Date: 12/1/2005
Links: Amazon, Library of Congress,